Tuesday Wrap-Up

IMG_6430

I woke up this morning and thought it was Friday. So there’s that.I mean, I legit thought it was Friday and when reality hit me that it’s only Tuesday, I truly just wanted to pull the covers over my head and go back to sleep until Friday rolls around.

Things have been hectic around here. I’ve started about 7.25 posts and as soon as I sit down to finish them I get a, “MOOOOOMMMMM!!!!” or a “MOM! So and so is doing such and such to me.” It’s awesomely frustrating. I swear I’m going to duck tape the two older minions together so they learn to love each other. My parents are loving this because it’s definitely karma for how my older brother and I acted. Man we fought over some silly things. There are times when K and Big C are fighting that it reminds me exactly of my how we fought when we were minions. Karma people. It’s real.

I’ve been playing Ashley Monroe’s new single,” On to Something Good,”  on repeat lately. It makes me happy. And Drake White “It Feels Good” Oh and ANYTHING Eric Church. ANYTHING.

OH! I almost forgot! I implemented the first (Of many) family yoga session on Saturday.

IMG_6914

I mean, it was awesome and the minions LOVED it. LOVED IT! I was, of course, trying not to laugh the entire time because it was so adorably hilarious. Definitely the first of many family yoga sessions.

Took the kids to see HOME this past weekend. ADORABLE. So, so cute. And the fact that Sheldon Cooper played the little alien dude 😍   And yes, I cried. Twice.

We’re officially on Baby watch. My brother and sister in-law are expecting their first and I’m beyond excited. Like, as soon as I get the call I’m going to grab the kids and the husband and drive immediately to the hospital. I need that new baby smell in my life.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

