The Tale of Two C’s

 

Big  C and Little C. Little C and Big C. I could tell you I love them dearly and that they are truly the best boys in the world but instead I’m going to tell you that they’re driving me bananas. They fight. ALL. THE. TIME. And when they’re not fighting, I’m pretty sure they’re thinking about fighting. I guess someone told them it was the cool thing to do.

But there are times….when they don’t think I’m looking…that they get along. And not only do they get along, they act like their friends, best friends. The very best friends that anyone could be. And I’ve noticed that Little C wants to be just like his big brother. He copies the majority of things that Big C does which is adorable and maddening all at the same time. And Big C wants to teach his brother the cool stuff and he wants to be a good big brother, he just doesn’t want me to see it. He wants to do it secretly like secret agent style.

IMG_6833

And so I’ve decided that they’re conspiring against me. That they don’t fight because they’re mad at the other but they fight because they want me to think that they don’t like each other. It’s a game. A big, huge game they like to play that’s called, “How can we make mom lose her sanity today?!”

IMG_6835

Most days, my boys succeed. Most days, they leave me completely frazzled by the end of the day. They have me believing that they can’t stand each other. But some days, some days I get a sneak peak at them loving each other, at them being kind to one another, and it makes me realize that they do fight like cats and dogs but somehow, someway, they try to find a way to love each other the only way brothers can.

 

 

One thought on “The Tale of Two C’s

Leave a Reply

