The Art of Muddy Shoes

I wish I could tell you that I have some INSANE story for you but I don’t. I’ve got nothing. Things have been so busy with the kids and their school stuff and my school stuff and life stuff in general that I haven’t had much time to think about things other than the current assignment I’m struggling to get done.

The good news? The weather has been GORGEOUS meaning lots of outside time. This means that when the kids get crazy and start running circles around me, I can just kick them to the backyard so they can run circles around each other.

IMG_6067

It’s a win-win situation when stuff like that happens. Until they dig giant holes in the mud, come inside and put that mud everywhere. Little C loves to play outside and loves to dig in the mud but as soon as he gets mud on his hands, he runs inside with his muddy shoes and asks me to clean said hands just to go back outside to put more mud on his hands to come back inside to clean his hands again.

IMG_6068

And when they’re all done outside, they get thrown in the shower and I look around my house at all the mud and smile. It’s easy to get mad at the mess or frustrated (which I do occasionally) and its hard to remember that they’re kids. They’re going to make giant messes. And that’s OK.It’s how they learn and it’s how they have fun. But most importantly…

IMG_6065

It’s how they learn how to sweep and mop floors šŸ˜‰

One thought on “The Art of Muddy Shoes

Leave a Reply

