Birthday

It’s your birthday…

dan

I wanted to pick up the phone to call but couldn’t. Whenever your son drives me crazy I want to call you but I can’t. And you know that’s A LOT…well, maybe not that much. There’s so much I want to tell you, so much I want you to know.

Your sons are doing amazing things. You would be so proud of them. And your grandkids…I don’t have to tell you how amazing they are. Miss K has a heart of gold and the boys…they remind me of their father and Uncle. I mean..your boys…

Mattmike

and ours…

IMG_0096

We miss you. Deeply. It still doesn’t seem real. I don’t want it to be real. So today….I’ll make sauce. I’ll talk to the kids about you and about the wonderful memories we have. We love you and are always thinking about you.

Happy Birthday to my amazing Father-in-law.

Leave a Reply

