Fun with Food

IMG_4529

1. The above photo is what happens when your almost 2 year old (holy crap he’ll be two next week) decides he wants to add some cinnamon to the recipe you’re making. The interesting thing is I definitely needed cinnamon added. However, I did not need almost 2 cups of cinnamon. Could you imagine how those blueberry muffins would have turned out?!

2. I made this bread. It was delicious. I also made this sandwich and this salad. Pure deliciousness.

3. Fun Fact…I hate a dirty kitchen. Like it’s my biggest pet peeve in the entire world. If there is one room in my house that is always clean, it’s the kitchen.

4. I really, really could go for some of these right this moment.

5. I’ve been craving the crap out of sweet tea lately. Usually I can talk myself out of it but this summer, not even a little. I’m not going to lie…I’ve stopped at McDonalds once or 80 times just for their sweet tea. But…and I’m sorry McDonalds…but it’s time I break up with your sweet tea. I had one yesterday and it tasted like sugar with a hint of tea flavor. So I’m done. We’re done. It’s not you, it’s me and all those break-up clichés.

 

One thought on “Fun with Food

Leave a Reply

