Fit Friday

I had every intention of doing my 5 workouts this week. Every intention.

But I didn’t. Why? Because I just didn’t. I didn’t have the energy, I spent the extra time with the kids at the park, the zoo, the beach. And by the time we were home, I was exhausted.

I will tell you this…I lifted heavier weights than I had been. I was able to get my first…FIRST…unassisted handstand so I can start attempting unassisted handstand push ups. I hit goals I never imagined I would hit. And not because I worked out 5 days this week, because I didn’t. But when I did workout, I pushed myself a little bit harder than I did last week. And next week, I’ll push myself a little harder than this week. Because at the end of the day, it doesn’t matter if you workout 50 times a week or if you do 2 workouts a day every day of the week or if you just do 2 workouts that week.  If you don’t continue to push yourself…to get out of your comfort zone, you won’t make that lifting goal or do that 5 minute plank you’ve been striving for.

One of my all time favorite sayings is, “Don’t compare yourself to others. Compare yourself to the person from yesterday” -anonymous And it’s true. I won’t be able to do the same things others do. We’re all different. Our bodies are different. Some of us are better at lifting, some better at gymnastics, some better at running. So don’t compare yourself to that girl that can lift 200lbs like it’s nothing. Compare yourself to the girl that could barely do an overhead squat 3 weeks ago and can now do overhead squats with more and more weight every week. Compare yourself to you.

Monday-Tabata-5 rounds 20 seconds on/10 off
Set 1: Jump rope-front squats
Set 2: High knees-plank
Set 3: Jump Rope-push press
Set 4: High Knees-side plank
Set 5: Jump Rope-dead lift

Tuesday-off

Wednesday-Crossfit

5-5-5-3-3
Overhead Squats

5-5-5-3-3
Thrusters

20 Minute AMRAP

10 kettlebell swings
10 dead lifts
10 overhead weighted lunges
10 goblet squats
30 second plank

*I did 7 sets

Thursday-off

Friday-Yoga

One thought on “Fit Friday

Leave a Reply

