Fit Friday

When I get stressed and overwhelmed I do things that may not be healthy. And no, I’m not a stress eater. But I do workout more than I should and don’t eat as much as I should and then my body gets all hulk like and HULK SMASHES me back into reality. Which happened this week. Wednesday to be exact. When I took the day off because my body needed me to. I guess what I’m trying to tell you is this…listen to your body. It will tell you when you need to rest. Eat healthy but don’t feel guilty about those cookies you had last night or those beers (or mixed drinks or wine) you had when you went out with girlfriends. Being healthy isn’t always about working out and eating right. It’s also about taking care of yourself and trying not to stress over that huge burger you had for lunch yesterday instead of the salad you think you should have had.

Live life. Love the ride. My new mantra. Or…even better…Hakuna Matata. No worries.

Monday-weight tabata-Do each exercise set 5 times 20 seconds off/10 off.
WARNING-This workout sucked. I was almost dead at the end. Almost.

Set 1: Mountain Climbers-Push press
Set 2: High knees-Front squats
Set 3-Low jacks-Dead Lift
Set 4: jump rope-thrusters
Set 5: Weighted butt kicks-plank

Tuesday: Crossfit

Warm-up-10 of each exercise

burpees
sumo squats
v-ups
Max plank hold- I got to 2 minutes 13 seconds

Workout

1-1-1-1-1 increasing weight squats cleans

3-3-1-1-1-increasing weight thrusters

AMRAP-as many rounds as possible-10 minutes

10 pistol squats
15 KB swings
30 double unders (or 60 singles)

Wednesday-OFF

Thursday-Crossfit

Warm-up
25 air squats
20 plank to spidey
15 reverse lunge
10 burpees
1 minute plank

Workout
5-5-5-3-3-increasing weight-clean and jerk

5-5-5-3-3 increasing weight overhead squats

21-15-9 for time (do 21 reps of each exercise, then 15, then 9 as fast as you can)

Dead lift
sit-ups

Friday-YOGA-You’ll need it. Trust me. It will stretch all the hurt out of your muscles 😉

Now if you’ll excuse me…I need to go buy some gloves. My hands…ouchie.

 

 

Leave a Reply

