Fit Friday

I have five facts for you today.

1. It’s Friday

2. I’m tired

3. I have a really cute workout buddy

IMG_3847

4 Coffee is delicious

5. I need new workout shoes.

My shoes are starting to get nice little holes in the toes. So…time to start figuring out what shoes I’ll get next. I’m so excited I get to buy new shoes and I don’t know if it’s because I get to buy something or if it’s because I love workout gear. It’s true. If it were acceptable for me to wear my workout clothes in public, I totally would because it’s so comfy. So new shoes…so excited! Now, let’s see if I can decide on which ones I want.

Monday-Tabata-6 rounds of each exercise set-20 seconds on/10 secs off

Set 1: High knees-Sumo squats
Set 2: Jump rope-Squat Cleans
Set 3: Skaters-Plank to spidey
Set 4: front/back jumps-dead lift

Tuesday-Crossfit-

Warm-up
10 burpees
10 v-ups
10 jump squats
30 second side plank (each side)

Crossfit

1-1-1-1-1-Increasing weight after each set
Clean and Jerk

3-3-1-1-1-Increasing weight after each set
Thrusters

10 min AMRAP (as many rounds as possible)
10 air squats
15 kettlebell swings
30 double unders (60 singles)

Wednesday-Tabata-5 rounds of each exercise set-20 secs on/10 secs off

Set 1: Jump rope-front squats
Set 2: Plank jacks-v-ups
Set 3: Burpees-side lunge with tuck
Set 4: skaters-push-up to T
Set 5: jumping jacks-bridge arm press

Thursday-Crossfit-

20 minute time cap:

4 rounds:
400m run
15 thrusters

Friday-Yoga

One thought on “Fit Friday

  1. Sasha says:

    Oh I am obsessed with tennis shoes! Luckily my husband is as well so I have never have any issue buying new ones. Sometimes he is the one coming home with a new pair for me! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

