Fit Friday and the NFL Draft

Guys!!!!

OK, let me start by saying I love football. LOVE IT. That being said…I am not a Johnny Football fan. Seriously who calls themselves Johnny Football?!  But that’s not the point. The point is the NFL draft and my new love for the Jacksonville Jaguars who drafted the UCF quarterback who has insane talent and they didn’t take Johnny Football. Nor did any other team for 21 picks.

Pick number 22-The Cleveland Browns. I was honestly hoping the Cowgirls..I mean Cowboys…would pick him up. But the Browns decided to take a chance.

Now let me say this…I believe the kid has talent BUT I also believe the NFL is not a running quarterback’s game (um…Tebow anyone?!). And that’s all I’ll say about that.

Now back to our regular scheduled workouts!

Monday-Yoga Inferno
I want to talk about Jillian Michaels and her yoga workouts. They are intense and awesome. When I’m done, I feel like I’ve not only had a great workout but my muscles also are very stretched and relaxed. Riddle me that. Yoga inferno steps it up a notch from yoga meltdown but I like both programs.

Tuesday-Tabata-
6 rounds of each exercise set 20 secs on/10 off.
Set 1-Over the bar burpees-air squats *I want to note that over the bar burpees are FAR worse than regular burpees. Your welcome 😉
Set 2-Weighted Butt Kicks-Side Lunge with tuck
Set 3-Jump Rope-Push-up to T
Set 4-Plank Jacks-Side Plank
Set 5-Squat Thrusts-Sumo Squats

Wednesday
WARM UP-2 sets of
100 jump ropes
30 sec side plank (each side)
25 v-ups
30 sec plank

At Home Crossfit-
5-5-5-5-5 (This means 5 reps, increasing weight each set) Weighted squats

21-15-9 (do 21 reps of each exercise, then 15 of each, then 9 of each)
Jumping squats
Push-ups
Mountain Climbers
sit-ups

Thursday-OFF-

Friday-Jillian Michaels Yoga Meltdown

One thought on “Fit Friday and the NFL Draft

Leave a Reply

