Gone Baby Gone

Baby Chaos and his brother got haircuts yesterday. I was tired of looking at their mop heads 😉

But then…I saw baby Chaos after his haircut. He looks like a little boy. A sweet, beautiful, little boy. Not a baby. Not my baby. A little boy.

Cue tears.

IMG_3244

Suddenly I wanted to glue all his hair back on his little head so he’d look like my baby a little longer.

I’m ready for him to grow up. I’m ready for him to talk more, to be able to tell me what he wants, to play with his brother and sister. I’m ready for him to do great things.

I’m just not ready for him to look like he’s growing up. But each time I look at him he looks more and more like a little boy.

My little boy. My sweet, beautiful little boy.

 

One thought on “Gone Baby Gone

Leave a Reply

