I Love You Momma

IMG_4588

“I love you Momma.”

I hear those sweet words from my oldest boy approximately 500 times a day. And I savor them because I know one day he’ll stop. One day he won’t snuggle in next to me on the couch, put his arms around me and tell me that he loves me. One day, he’ll be gone. Off to college. On his own.

But today? Today he snuggles with me. Today he looks at me with his sweet brown eyes and tells me stories of cars and planes and tanks. He tells me about all the things he wants to do. And he says, “I love you momma” while hugging me tight. Today he’s my sweet little boy.  My sweet little boy who will tell me he loves me approximately 500 times. And I will cherish each and every time.

 

 

One thought on “I Love You Momma

Leave a Reply

