Fit Friday

FRIDAY! WOOOO!!!

One of the questions I get asked most is what I do for workouts. Especially since I do them all at home with minimal equipment. So I thought that I would start sharing them with you. Every Friday I will be sharing my workouts for the week in hopes that y’all can find something that works for you.

I do mostly HIIT workouts (high intensity interval workouts) mixed with at home crossfit and yoga (which I did for the first time ever today). They are fast and last from 25-35 minutes. Trust me…that’s all you’ll need. Since starting these workouts, I’ve already noticed huge changes and am so happy with the results.

So without further ado…FIT FRIDAY!

Monday

Warm-up-Do 2 rounds of 10 each

 Jumping jacks

Push-up to T

Arm Press-do 10 EACH side

Walking plank

Jumping jacks

 

Workout-Tabata- Do each set of 2 exercises 20 secs on 10 off for 5 minutes. Rest 60 seconds and then do the next set of exercise

 High knees-side lunge with knee tuck

Front to back hops-pulse squat jump

Side to side hops-sumo squats

Skaters-reverse lunge with kick

Jumping Jacks-Plank

 

Tuesday

 

Warm-up

Invisible Fran

 

Do 21-15-9 for time-Do 21 reps of each exercise then 15 of each then 9 for each. Time yourself!

 

Air squats

Push-ups

 

Workout-Tabata-20 secs on 10 off for 5 minutes. Rest for 60 seconds between each set of exercises.

 

Jump rope-russian twists

Skaters-squats

Jumping jacks-kettlebell swings

Jump rope-bicycle crunches

 

Wednesday

Warm-up

 5 rounds 10 each

 

push-up

sit-up

squats

 

Workout-Tabata-20 secs on 10 off for 5 minutes. Rest for 60 seconds between each set of exercises.

 

Skaters-push-up to T

High knees-side plank (Rotate between sides)

Front to back hops-plank

Run (you can run in place but I have a long hallway I sprint for the 20 secs)-sumo squats

 

Thursday

Warm-up

 2 rounds of 10 each

 

push-ups

sit-ups

squats (with weight if you have them)

crunches

 

Workout-Tabata-20 secs on 10 off for 5 minutes. Rest for 60 seconds between each set of exercises.

 

Pulse jump squat-plank

High knees-side lunge with knee tuck

180 squats-side planks

Run-reverse lunge with kick

Jumping Jacks-kettlebell swings

 

Friday

YOGA

I did Jullian Michaels Yoga Meltdown.

 

If you don’t know an exercise…consult google. Google knows all.

 

3 thoughts on “Fit Friday

    • Stacy Fiore says:

      Thank you! I hope by posting some helpful hints, someone somewhere will be inspired to start their fitness journey.

Leave a Reply

