The Music Experiment

IMG_4150

 

 

“Music gives a soul to the universe, wings to the mind, flight to the imagination
and life to everything.” -Plato

I’ve been conducting an experiment for the past couple weeks.

All day…from 9am until 6:30pm when the kids and I sit down to read, I have music playing. At first, it was for me. I am 100% more productive and happy when music is playing. This fact got me thinking that if music makes me happy and makes me want to do ALL THE THINGS then maybe..just maybe…it does the same to my kids.

Guess what…it does. Ever since I started this whole, play music all day thing, my kids are happier. Sure, they still fight and yell at times, but for the most part, they play together and dance and sing and do fun things throughout the day. We sit together and build blocks or chase each other around the couches. We have dance parties and sing-a-longs. All in all my kids are happier and more active little people when music is playing. And so am I.

So we listen to music.  All day. We sing, we dance, and we play. And at the end of the day, we go to bed a little happier and I’m definitely OK with that.

One thought on “The Music Experiment

Leave a Reply

