30

Yesterday was kinda a big deal. I turned 30. 30. OMG I’m 30.

It used to be, when I thought about turning 30, I’d be all, “OMG! NOOOOOOOO! I CAN’T BE 30!!!!” BUT as my birthday got closer and the reality of it all set in, I realized that I was kinda excited to turn 30. And by kinda I mean really excited to turn 30.

This weekend, Mr. Chaos and I celebrated my birthday with a weekend in Orlando, drinks with friends, and a day at Universal.

bday weekendHere’s a friendly little piece of advice…

If you’re planning on a day at a theme park and plan on riding roller coasters, don’t go with a slight hangover. And don’t go on a roller coaster for the first ride.  Regardless of being slightly hung over, we had a great time and a great weekend away.

My 20’s were great. I got married to my best friend and I had my three babies who I love more than I ever imagined I could love anyone (no matter how crazy they drive me). But my 20’s were also full of deployments and being pregnant and having babies that kept me up during all hours of the night. I have some grand visions for my 30’s. Some big goals and a lot of things I want to accomplish. And now that the kids are getting older, I have the travel bug. I want to go places, see the world, DO ALL THE THINGS!

So I’m excited. Excited for a new chapter in my life and excited to see what my 30’s bring.

 

One thought on “30

Leave a Reply

