Happy Birthday Little Man!

little man bdaycollage“And she loved a little boy very, very much–even more than she loved herself.” From “The Giving Tree” by Shel Silverstein

How is my baby 4 today?!

Little Man. My Little Man.

Every morning he still snuggles with me. Every day he says to me, “I love you Mommy,” in that soft little boy voice that makes me believe he will stay little forever. He is the sweetest thing some days and a complete mess others. He almost always has a dirty face and he hates wearing shirts to bed.

little man bday Collage2

He wants to be just like his Daddy and watches him in awe. Everyday he tells me how much he misses his daddy and every night before bed, he asks if daddy has to go to work and if he does he makes sure his daddy knows how much he’s going to miss him. He loves his sister more than anything and already would do anything for her. I can tell he’ll protect her always. He’s smart, shy, sensitive, stubborn, and has my temper. He makes the craziest of faces and hasn’t learned quite how to share with his little brother.

He calls everyone his friend and loves his cars more than anything.

He’s my Little Man.

littleman bday Collage3

Happy Birthday to my sweet, amazing, and handsome little boy. You are awesome and you are loved by so many. Happy Birthday baby boy ❤

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Little Man!

  1. Grammie says:

    Lil man is a sweetheart. I hope he doesn’t think everyone has forgotten him, but hopefully his gift will get there this week. He just melts my heart when he says”I love you too”. I can’t believe he is 4. Happy Birthday Lil Man!!!!!

Leave a Reply

