Put it Down

Today marks the beginning of the end. I’m taking a step away from my phone.

Growing up, my parents were never on their cell phones because we didn’t have cell phones. I love technology and believe that technology has bettered our world today. But I also believe that we rely WAY to much on our phones. We all (myself included) are constantly buried in our phones whether it be to look up something, check the weather, Facebook, Twitter, games, etc. It’s gotten to the point where we don’t even share meals anymore because we’re constantly on our phones. But not me. Not anymore.

I’m taking a step back. Enjoying my life. Living my life. And I urge you to do the same thing. Put the phone down. Put the tablet down. Watch your kids, try something new. Go outside and just enjoy the weather. Read a book. Do something. Just put the phone down.

2 thoughts on “Put it Down

  1. Grammie says:

    I agree with u 100%. Everyone seems addicted to their phones (me included). I sometimes wonder how we got along before cell phones. We have to admit they certainly come in handy. They make me as an older person feel much safer. They make family and friends seem much closer. For all the bad habits they cause I don’t want to give mine up!!!

  2. G&G Shroll says:

    Good for you Stacy. It would be great if most people would do that.
    Everywhere you go, people have that d… phone hanging on their ears.
    Grandpa and I don’t do that, never have, never will.

    Love you all.

    G&G Shroll

Leave a Reply

