Let’s Try This Again

I was all sorts of excited to start 2014. WOO! 2014! It’s going to be an amazing year! AHHH!

And then the stomach virus of death hit our house. It was awful. And the worst part is that my husband and myself got this particular stomach virus on the same night and after not sleeping woke up to three wound up kiddos who wanted to go places and do things. There should be a law against both parents being sick at the same time. All Mr. Chaos and I wanted to do was sleep while the kids wanted to run and play and make things and do stuff and….yeah it wasn’t happening.

I don’t know what we would have done without Little Miss on Sunday. She was our rock. She took care of the boys, no questions asked and while my house was a disaster and remained that way for days…the boys were taken care of by their amazing sister.

The good news-Mr. Chaos and I are on the mend.

The bad news-it’s already January 8th and I feel like I’m SO FAR BEHIND. But that’s OK. That’s just how it’s going to be. This year has started rough but it will get better. So we’re going to try this whole new year thing again….A much needed do-over. Happy 2014 people!

One thought on “Let’s Try This Again

Leave a Reply

