The Start of the Karmic Payback

It’s beginning…

When I told my parents I was pregnant with my first baby…my little girl…after the initial excitement of it all…they did that evil laugh and told me they couldn’t wait until the teenage years. I wasn’t the best teenager. And that’s putting it lightly. I put my parents through hell during those years. Of course, I snapped out of it and I have had a pretty solid relationship with both my Mom and Dad since but it was a hard few years.

My daughter is 7. 7 years old and it’s started. The karma they talked about. It’s already starting. She’s only 7. I didn’t start my attitude days until 12….she’s 7. WHAT AM I GOING TO DOOOOOOOOOOO?!?!?!?!

IMG_2161

It’s was just the little things….attitude (think 13 year old attitude in a 7 year old), talking back, and things of that nature. But now she’s started something new. Correcting me. Correcting EVERY. SINGLE. THING. It doesn’t matter what I say, I’m wrong. I could tell you the grass is green and she would find a way to tell me I’m wrong. I could say that Halloween is on October 31st and she would tell me I’m wrong. I could say that My eyes are brown and she’d say, “Sure Mom. They’re brown but they also have green in them so you’re wrong.”

It doesn’t matter what I say I’m always wrong. And she doesn’t do this to her father or at least she hasn’t started yet. So far, I’m the lucky one that gets to be told I’m wrong about everything.

I say black she says white. I say hi she says bye. I say jump she says sit. It’s exhausting.

And it’s only just beginning.

One thought on “The Start of the Karmic Payback

Leave a Reply

