One Year Ago

One year ago today my baby boy was teeny tiny. He wouldn’t have even been 2 months old.

IMG_7748

Seriously…teeny tiny baby boy.

Then a few days ago, I snapped this picture…

IMG_0093

My baby boy is growing up.

I have come to terms with Little Miss getting older and I have come to terms with Little Man getting older but this one was truly supposed to stay a baby forever. I’m not ready for him to grow up. I’m not ready for him not to be my baby.

He will always be my baby. They will all always be my babies but this one especially.

“I’ll love you forever,
I’ll like you for always,
As long as I’m living,
my baby you’ll be.”
― Robert N. Munsch, Love You Forever

 

2 thoughts on “One Year Ago

  1. Grammie says:

    It is a shame they can’t stay little longer. They grow up too fast and too soon you look In the mirror and see yourself getting older. You should enjoy each day as we never know what tomorrow brings. Time goes fast.

Leave a Reply

