8 Years Later

8 years ago today, I looked at my best friend and promised to love him. To cherish him. To stand by him.

8 years later and I still love my best friend with a fierceness I never knew possible. 8 years later and I would still do anything for him.

Our marriage is not perfect. We get mad at each other, we fight….sometimes too much and sometimes not enough. We are different in so many ways but so much the same in others. He is and always will be my other. My second half. My best friend.

8 years later and I still love him as much as I did the day I met him.

anniversary

To my Mr. Chaos,

I love you. Thank you for loving me. For being there for me. For being my other. Happy day we agreed to spend our life together.

Leave a Reply

