Introvertism

I have SO MANY things to tell you about this weekend. Such a great time. But that’s not why I’m here. I’m here to tell you it’s time. It’s time to change, time to actually do what you say, time to follow-through.

I have this habit of saying that I’ll do something (to myself, my kids, etc) and not following-through on said actions. I’m not proud of this and I blame some of it on my introvertism (if that’s even a word) because I get overwhelmed easily with lots of people. I am getting better but I get overwhelmed. If I could stay in yoga pants and huddled in my safe house every day I would. But the fact of the matter is I can’t. This is for numerous reasons but mostly because…hello…I have three kids…all of whom need to get out and make friends and have playdates and soccer and dance and horses and AHHHHHHHH…overwhelmed!

And then of course there’s Mr. Chaos. I LOVE doing things with Mr. Chaos and our friends and that requires….getting dressed and out of the house and being around people and AHHHHHHHH overwhelmed.

Well guys, I’m done. I have to get over this introvertism. Don’t get me wrong, there is nothing wrong with being an introvert, there is nothing wrong with being overwhelmed with the thought of being around other people.

Introvertism copy

Photo by Schroeder Jones

Because the truth of the matter is I have big dreams for me, I have big dreams for my life, my marriage, and my kids and absolutely none of those dreams can be accomplished by staying at home, away from people.

Here’s to the new; the new life, new goals, and new extrovertism (AHHHHHHHHHHH). I don’t know how well I’ll be able to do this. All I know is that I have a husband, family, and kids, who will help me. I will become a person that will do what I say and not try to back out of something because I’m uncomfortable. I will do this. For me. For my life. For my goals. And it will be epic.

2 thoughts on “Introvertism

Leave a Reply

