Our Fishy Friends

We went to the aquarium this past weekend. I love the aquarium. It’s so calming. Watching all the fish just swimming about.

The kids, well, Little Man and Little Miss, were fascinated. Especially Little Man.

Aquarium 1

Little Miss loved the Seahorses and wasn’t so fond of the sharks. Little Man, I don’t think he had a favorite. One of the reasons I love taking the kids to places like the zoo and aquarium, is to just watch their faces. The amazement in their eyes made it all worth it.

aquarium 2

We even got to see Dori and NEMO!

aquarium 3

And of course there were starfish and eels, lionfish and lobsters, coral and spider crabs, which I knew the spider crabs right away thanks to the Octonauts (Thanks Disney Junior),

Aquarium 4

And jellyfish and funny shrimp, and fish that swam in circles. No seriously that’s what they did. It looked like a whirlpool of fish…round and round and round they went. Over and over and over. Probably the most boring swim pattern of all time.

Then I found these two best friends…

IMG_1659

“And we’re the 2 best friends that anybody could have. We’re the 2 best friends that anyone could have, we’re the 2 best friends that anyone can have and we’ll never ever ever ever ever leave each other.” From the Hangover

Seriously, what’s better than a shark and a barracuda?! And by better I mean that I would never, ever, ever, want to be in the presence of these two fishies at the same time ever. EVER. Unless there’s a big, thick, beautiful glass wall between us.

And last by not least, my favorite animal of them all

IMG_1677

The Octopus! I don’t know why but I loved this guy. Just sitting there, staring.

I felt the love pouring out of this guy. Or not. I still liked him the most. Although the otters were pretty darn cute….

So the aquarium was most definitely a success. The kids loved it, I loved it, even Mr. Chaos (although I don’t know that he’ll admit it) loved…well liked…the aquarium. So go forth and see the fishies!

 

2 thoughts on “Our Fishy Friends

  1. Grammie says:

    You make me feel like I missed something. Thanks for taking pictures as it makes me feel like I was there!!! It is so good for the kids to be able to see all of them. Good Mommy and Daddy.

Leave a Reply

