Heartbroken

“It has been said time heals all wounds…I do not agree. The wounds remain. In time, the mind protecting it’s sanity covers them with scar tissue and the pain lessens, but it’s never gone…” -Rose Kennedy

I don’t have the words to really write this post. I am heartbroken for a woman and a family that I’ve never met.

I’ve asked for prayers from you all for Baby Kaden, Diana, and her family the past couple weeks. Baby Kaden was diagnosed with heart failure due to a virus that attacked his lower heart ventricles. There was small hope that his heart would repair itself but more likely this new baby boy would need a heart transplant.  Baby Kaden passed away yesterday afternoon.

I am heartbroken and I am angry. I don’t understand how one family has to endure so much pain (she lost twin boys last year). I keep finding myself saddened that we live in this world where such bad things can happen to such good people. A world where we sit there and fight with one another, bash one another; where babies get sick; where couples yearn to have a baby; a world where our loved ones leave us much too soon. I know we live in an imperfect world but that doesn’t help in trying to sort through the sadness, the anger, the heartbreak.

I ask all of you to please keep Diana and her family in your thoughts and prayers. They are going through hell. No parent should have to bury their child, their baby; no parent should have to endure this pain.

 

*If you want to help Diana and her family, their is a contribution site to help. http://www.youcaring.com/other/pray-for-kaden-/81306 *

Leave a Reply

