Happenings

So MUCH going on lately guys. So in a nutshell

1. Spring cleaning is going on. We’re hoping to have a garage sale close to the end of the month because we have so much stuff that needs to go. Usually I just take everything to Goodwill but we actually have some bigger stuff we’re hoping to sell so I thought…what the heck. Garage sale it up. Then I realized I have to go through everything in our house. Me, myself and I have to go through everything. This could get interesting considering my laundry room looks like this

IMG_0482

And I totally have to do laundry today too. Wish me luck and send a search party if you don’t hear from me for a couple days.

2. We’re back into the whole brewing operation. I have to tell you that we love doing it. It’s so much fun and lately the Mr. and I have gotten into tasting different beers and it’s so much fun to see what all’s out there. We went to World of Beer while home and had some fun tasting some brews. While I’m the more adventurous one, Mr. actually branched out which was SURPRISING to me. But if there’s one person who loves the brewing operation more than Mr. Chaos and myself it would have to be Little Man.

IMG_9321

In fact, whenever we’re at the store and we go by the beer or wine aisle, he might scream, “BEER! MAKE BEER MOMMY!” And I *may* get some dirty looks. No, I do not give my kid beer or wine. But good gosh if he doesn’t love to help make it.

3. On Saturday, Little Miss had a big first…lost her FIRST tooth. And is about to lose her second.

IMG_0474

Can I tell you a secret? I hate when she wiggles them. It totally freaks me out. Not even joking. Not even a little bit. And I told her so. So now she comes up to me and says, “Hey Mom. I have to tell you something.” And I soon as I turn around, she wiggles her tooth with her finger or tongue and I freak out and she thinks it’s hilarious. I, on the other hand, do not. It gives me the heebie jeebies. Seriously. I hated it when I was a kid and I had the loose teeth. I never, ever wiggled them. Yuck.

4. Another big first….Baby Chaos pulled himself up for the first time all by himself just yesterday.

IMG_0472

He was pretty proud of himself. And he’s almost got the whole crawling thing down, although he still would rather stand and try to take his little baby steps than crawl. He still hates tummy time. Although he is getting better. And man does that kid reach for EVERYTHING. Nothing is safe when you’re holding this kid.

And now, I have to get back to the laundry room because seriously, I have to do laundry. Wish me luck.

2 thoughts on “Happenings

  1. Meghan says:

    So much going on! I feel like spring just motivates me. Like this morning when I left the house at 530am to go to work. It was dark out, but the chirping birds just made the day start off much better than gloomy winter did!

  2. Grammie says:

    Tell Kendall she is still beautiful tooth or no tooth!!!! Lil man is really caught up in beer making. He will be able to do it before long. Baby Chaos will be walking before long, he is so strong. You Stacy, it looks like you will be busy for awhile. Garage Sale is a good idea. Take care.

Leave a Reply

