The Blur

I just want you to know that I try, desperately to take pictures of my daughter. She’s super photogenic and beautiful and just all around awesome. But, she avoids the camera always. If I try to take a picture of her, she runs off or hides her face. You usually have to bribe her to get her picture taken because there are very few days where she’ll ask or be happy that I’m taking a picture of her.

The best is when she sits in my lap while I’m going over blog posts and asks, “Why aren’t there more pictures of me?” I want to scream “BECAUSE YOU WON’T LET ME TAKE YOUR PICTURES SWEET BABY GIRL!!!!!”

Anywho, the other day I had my camera out and was taking some pictures of the boys when she came downstairs to get something. I quickly turned my focus to Little Miss and she instantly stopped when she saw me turn towards her with my camera. Then she said, “NO MOMMA! NO PICTURES!” To which I laughed my, “who are you kidding, I’m totally taking your picture,” laugh and snapped away. I thought I got her. I thought I had captured my beautiful daughter on film and maybe even got a smile.

I was wrong.

IMG_9249

I got this.

IMG_9250

and this.

So much for getting a smile out of my little girl. I’d settle for just a picture of her face, even if she’s frowning. But no. I get the blur. One day. One day, she will take a picture and she will like it!

One thought on “The Blur

  1. Grammie says:

    Tell Lil miss I sure would like to see her face just once!!! Tell her, her FL.family would like to see her once in a while!!!!

Leave a Reply

