A Beautiful Accident

You know when you try to take a picture of you and your sweet baby and baby decides not to cooperate. That was me yesterday. Baby Chaos was having nothing to do with me taking a picture of the two of us. He was more interested in having a conversation. Seriously that boy can “talk.”

So I’m laying there…on the floor with my baby….trying to get him to smile pretty and he decides to make the cutest sound in the world. I can’t even explain what kind of sound it was. In my mind, because the sound was so beautiful and different from any other sound he’s ever made, he was telling me that he loves me. So we’re laying there, I’m trying to get him to look and smile at the camera, he makes this beautiful, crazy sound, and I look over and accidentally hit the button on my awesome phone camera to take a picture. I was all like, “Darnit. Why did I do that?” So I went to look at the picture and after some cropping and instagram editing this is the picture that was captured

IMG_0042

and it’s perfect. It captured a moment between baby boy and I, a moment where I believe he was telling me he loves me and a moment I will never forget. It was a beautiful accident. One I will cherish always.

6 thoughts on “A Beautiful Accident

  1. Grammie says:

    What a accident and beautiful moment that you will always remember. How sweet. He looks like he was saying something important and I think that was what he was saying!!

    • Stacy Fiore says:

      I love candid photos. I really do think they make the best pictures. I don’t know what it is about them but some just turn out beautiful

Leave a Reply

