Uh Oh part 2

You may remember a few days ago when I shared this picture

IMG_0059

Well I’ve got more. But SHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!! I haven’t told Mr. Chaos yet. So um, yeah keep it quiet.

Yesterday Little Miss came home with a little teddy bear and a little box of chocolates. I asked who they were from and she gave me a name and I said, “Oh your boyfriend?” And she said yes but not the boy that was her boyfriend.

WHAT?! So here’s the 411. Little Miss had a boyfriend and then she didn’t and now she has another boyfriend.

WHAT?!?!?!?!?!?! I know. I remember when I was in first grade, I was still running away from the boys. They still had cooties. Not my daughter. Nope. Apparently she runs towards them. Sorry Mr. Chaos….you may need to come home and stay home forever….let’s plan on that. Because on top of the fact that she had a boyfriend and now has a new boyfriend I found this in her backpack when she got home from school yesterday.

IMG_0038

I love you?!?!?!? PLEASE BE MY GIRL!?!?!?!?! WHAT IS HAPPENING??????

So I calmly went to Little Miss and said, “Awww is this from your new boyfriend?” To which she said…

“Nope. That’s from another boy.”

My jaw dropped and I stood there. For awhile. Not being able to think of anything other than home-school and my sweet daughter never leaving the house again. Ever. And no, I’m not joking in the slightest. I may be brainstorming how to make homeschooling work. I may be looking into materials. I may be going slightly crazy. I asked Little Miss if she would let me home-school her. You know what she said. DO YOU KNOW WHAT SHE SAID??? She said that if she had to stay home from school and learn from me, her awesome Mom, she wouldn’t get to see her friends and she especially wouldn’t get to see her boyfriend and she wanted nothing to do with that.

Please send help.

7 thoughts on “Uh Oh part 2

  1. thefroglyprince says:

    Hmm. Look on the bright side…at least her first boyfriend was a good speller…

    P.S. You can always blame all the hormones in meat and milk for making kids grow up even quicker.

  2. Grammie says:

    Well, I am not surprised that all the boys like her as she is a doll!!!!! BUTTTT it’s good she has so many, then she can’t get to serious about one. However I will start looking for a dress to wear to a wedding!!!!!! LOL.

Leave a Reply

