Uh Oh

I had a completely different post ready for today. Had it set to publish this afternoon and everything. But, for reasons you’ll see in a minute, I changed that.

After Little Miss gets home from school, we sit down, empty her backpack, and do her homework. That’s just how it is. Every. Single. Day. Except Fridays because she has no homework. Yesterday, as we were going through her backpack and all the papers packed in there I discovered something. Something that was cute and funny and sweet and something that myself and Mr. Chaos are so so not ready for.

IMG_0059

Um…WHAT?!?! Girlfriend? Love? WHAT IS GOING ON?!?! My mind would not wrap itself around these words. I laughed but I was crying on the inside. My baby girl. NOOOOOOOOOOO!!!! Instantly the words, “I could home school,” flashed in my head. I’m just going to keep her in our little bubble here at home and never let her leave. Ever.

Ever.

Never.

Never ever.

The good news is I have actually met this little boy and he is very sweet. The bad news (for him of course) is that she will never be hanging out with him. 😉

4 thoughts on “Uh Oh

  1. Grammie says:

    No,no,no not our little princess. She of course took all these traits from her Dad. I think they should send him to another school. Lol. No more tight jeans or pretty clothes for Lil Miss. She is too pretty!!!

  2. kenneth shroll says:

    For sure you need to keep that paper in a scrapbook you are keeping for her!!!

    Grandma Shroll

    ________________________________

Leave a Reply

