The Only Good Reasons to Have to Get Up in the Morning

I’ve come to the conclusion that waking up early is overrated. I knew this before but I really know it now.

But, since I HAVE to get up early Monday-Friday and am up no later than 7:30 on the weekends I’ve had to try and find the silver lining.

I’ve found three, yes only three, good reasons to getting up in the morning.

1-Watching a beautiful sunrise

IMG_8915

Getting to watch the sunrise in the morning is so soothing. I have no idea why. It just is. And most days (at least for now) we get a pretty beautiful sunrise. Especially since I get to watch it through all the trees.

2-Feeling like the day isn’t wasted

IMG_8916

My dad never used to understand why we would sleep in until noon. In my defense I NEVER slept in until noon. 10 at the latest. But, ultimately (and as I’m finding out more and more) he was right. I get SO MUCH done first thing in the morning.

IMG_8918

3-And finally, the last good reason I have found to getting up in the morning.

IMG_8919

My GINORMOUS cup of coffee. Seriously my cup holds an insane amount of coffee. And it’s glorious.

3 thoughts on “The Only Good Reasons to Have to Get Up in the Morning

Leave a Reply

