Crazy Girl

I was talking to Little Miss last night and she said something to me that took me by surprise.

IMG_8790

 

It all started when I said, “Bath time!”

Now, you all know I don’t particularly like bath time. At all. I think it’s the worst. So I do it as easily as possible which means throwing Little Miss and Little Man in at the same time. So convenient. So I say “bath time” and Little Miss says, “Mom, I don’t want to take a bath with HIM” giving Little Man the evil eye. No joke, my daughter has the evil eye down. She does it to me whenever I say “maybe” because she’s already figured out that when I say “maybe” I am usually saying “no.”

So I humored her. “Why on earth would you not want to take a bath or shower with your brother.”

IMG_8769

“Because, Mom. Just because.”

“Well sweet baby girl, there has to be some reason.”

“OK. I don’t want to take a bath with HIM (still giving the evil eye) because I’m a woman.”

Oy Vey. Yes, she just said that. She’s a WOMAN. And now, whenever she doesn’t want to do something with her brother, she uses the excuse that she’s a WOMAN. And of course she starts saying this stuff AFTER her father leaves to play Army.

 

IMG_8674

Oh Little Miss…oh my sweet crazy girl. I told her that right now, right now she’s my sweet little GIRL, with emphasis on the girl part because I’m not ready (I’ll never be ready) for the day that my baby girl turns into a woman. And now, if you’ll excuse me, I’ll be looking at my kid’s baby pictures for the rest of the day.

One thought on “Crazy Girl

  1. Grammie says:

    Lil Miss u are still Grammies little princessand I want her to stay that way for a long time. We will keep looking at baby pictures for now!!!

Leave a Reply

