Reading

If there’s one thing you may not know about me, it’s that I LOVE to read. I get into these reading “spurts” where I’ll read book after book after book for about 10+ books and then I’ll take a break.

My current book break has lasted way to long. Although I tend to read more in the Spring and Summer because I LOVE laying in the sun reading. I made a goal to read more this year and that’s exactly what I’m going to do. Except I’m taking the goal a bit further and actually producing a number. That’s right. My goal and this is going to be tricky since Mr. Chaos has decided to go all Army on me (not like he had a choice), is 52 books. I figure 52 weeks in a year why not try for 52 books.

So I’ve decided to help me in my reading adventure, I’m going to sign up for Goodreads, you know, to keep me honest and all. I may or may not post a book review or two but mostly I just want to get away from the TV and back into reading. I’m also hoping that my kids seeing me pick up a book instead of turning on the TV will show them just how important reading is. Little Miss loves to read and I hope that Little Man and Baby Chaos do too.

So if you have any good book recommendations (I’ll read pretty much anything) let me know!

2 thoughts on “Reading

    • Stacy Fiore says:

      I’ll seriously read anything or at least try to read anything. I have a hard time with sci-fi and I do love the mysteries but I will try anything.

Leave a Reply

