Santa’s Cookies

I almost escaped it. Almost.

There is one cookie that I dislike making more than ever. Which is funny, because as a little girl, I loved making and decorating them.

I really thought Little Miss was going to choose another cookie to make Santa. But she didn’t She got to choose Santa’s cookie this year and she, of course, chose the sugar cookie.

cookies

My kids both LOVE helping me in the kitchen. Little man especially. He typically cooks with me in some way for every meal. So of course, he wanted to be front and center for the cookie making (meaning he wanted to sit on the counter and watch my every move).

cookies1

Little Miss chose the star for our cookie cutter of choice and Little Man agreed that the star would be perfect.

cookies2

And so it began. I showed them both how to roll out the dough and cut out the cookies…you didn’t think I was going to do all the work did ya? I mean, it was Little Miss’ idea to make the darn things.

cookies4

And they LOVED doing it.

cookies5

I can honestly say, they did an amazing job making the cookies. And it turned out the cookies I usually hate making are slowly becoming a favorite of mine.

cookies6

Not because I like making them or because my kids have fun with them. Simply because I got to spend time with them. I got to see their little minds at work choosing which color frosting to use and what sprinkles would be best.

cookies8

I’m thinking that sugar cookies with an insane amount of icing and sprinkles may be a tradition for us.

cookies9

Merry, Merry Christmas from our family to yours. I hope that everyone has a wonderful day full of love.

3 thoughts on “Santa’s Cookies

  1. Grammie says:

    They looked beautiful. The memories you will always have of them doing them an their telling their kids someday is priceless. They were enjoying every minute. Wish I could of been there. Merry Christmas all

    • Stacy Fiore says:

      haha! yeah I don’t know what I was thinking giving the kids control of the sprinkles. I finally just let them go at it and would shake the excess sprinkles off. They were some pretty tasty cookies though!

Leave a Reply

