4 Months-An Update

My wittle baby boy turned 4 months old yesterday

Please make him stop growing.

IMG_8245

There has been SO MUCH happening in the past month. Little Boy isn’t so little anymore. He eats like a champ. In fact, I can’t wait to see how much he weighs at the Dr. today. He’s still eating every 2-3 hours because he refuses to eat more than 3-4 ounces at a time.

IMG_8307

He’s started sitting in his highchair and I’m currently debating when to start solids with him. With the other two, we started at 4 months. But Little Miss hated baby food so we mostly did Baby Led Weaning with her ( completely unbeknownst to me. I thought I was just giving her table food but apparently there’s a name for that). Little Man, on the other hand, LOVED the mush. I do know that no matter which way we go with Baby Chaos that I will be making my own baby food this time around. For two reasons really…It’s not hard to do and I have the time to do it. I’m thinking I’m going to be holding off on solids a little while longer with this guy. Mostly, I don’t know that he’s completely ready for them. But hopefully in the next month he will be and we’ll give it a go.

IMG_8101

Baby boy loves sitting in his little Bumbo chair and can even do the tripod sit. You know the one. Where they’re sitting up but have their little arms supporting them. He also learned how to roll from his back to his tummy and can almost roll from his tummy to his back. If he liked tummy time more he’d probably be able to do it.

Also, he’s grabbing onto everything.

IMG_8237

which means he’s actually liking his toys now. YAY! Oh and he loves to stick his little tongue out. Why? Because my poor baby is teething. Teething hard ya’ll. He almost always has his fist in his mouth or his blankets. He hates teethers so far and won’t suck on his binky anymore. The only way he won’t chew on his fist is if I make him a bottle and sometimes he just sits there and chews on the nipple not eating a thing.

I can’t believe he’s already teething. I just hope he gets them in quick like Little Miss. Little Man had a hard time getting his teeth in.

We also started a nap schedule for the little guy. Currently, he takes two hourish long naps (one around 10-10:30 and one around 3-3:30) with two 15 min or so cat naps during the day.

IMG_8163

This week is the first week we started naps in the crib and next week we will start sleeping during the night in there. To be honest, I haven’t been ready to move him. He’s my baby. I want him to be my baby forever.

So yeah…it’s been a big month. Today we go to the Dr and find out how he’s doing growth wise but I’m pretty sure he’s right on track.

Now the comparison…

3 Months

IMG_7861

and now…4 months

IMG_8277

Grow baby grow!

4 thoughts on “4 Months-An Update

  1. niki says:

    New follower of your blog and on twitter. I just wanted to say and just to tell you how adorable your family is. Baby Chaos is just adorable! I blog over at http://www.arealifemilitarywife.net {My domain for now…}and I hope when you get a free moment you will check out my blog. Anyhoo, I am looking forward to reading more about your family. I hope you have a wonderful weekend.

Leave a Reply

