Roly Poly

A few days ago, I captured Baby Chaos having fun with his hand and rolling on his side. Over and over again he would go.

IMG_8211

“Hey Ma! Wanna see a trick?”

IMG_8214

“Oh wait…Let me play with my hands first.”

IMG_8212

“Hands are so awesome. Don’t you think so Ma? Oh…sorry…I was gonna show you something. Here I go!”

IMG_8215

“WOO HOO!” That was fun!”

He’s been rolling onto his side for a couple of weeks now and just hadn’t figured out what to do with that little arm under his little body.

Until yesterday. Yesterday Baby Chaos rolled over for the first time.

IMG_8279

“Hey Ma…I figured it out! I know how to go from my back to my tummy now.”

IMG_8269“Are you ready for this Ma? It’s kinda epic.”

IMG_8267

“Ok. So first you do this.”

IMG_8281

“And then you do this…

IMG_8282

then this…

IMG_8283

almost there…

IMG_8284

gotta stop to chew on my hand a bit…sorry.”

IMG_8287

“TA-DA! I DID IT MA! I DID IT!”

He did. And he keeps rolling over and over and over and over. And once he gets on his tummy, he’s happy for about a minute or two, then wants to roll right back over. I can not believe how fast my baby is growing.  And while I wish he would stop growing and I wish that his brother and sister would stop growing, I LOVE seeing them grow and learn. So roll baby roll..my little roly poly boy!

One thought on “Roly Poly

Leave a Reply

