Thankful

“Let us rise up and be thankful; for if we didn’t learn a lot today, at least we learned a little, and if we didn’t learn a little, at least we didn’t get sick, and if we got sick, at least we didn’t die; so, let us all be thankful.”

-Buddha

I am thankful today, and every day. I am thankful for my husband, my kids, my family. Without them, I would be truly lost. They are my world. I am thankful for my Dad. He is amazing and one of my biggest supporters. I am thankful for my Mom and Stepdad who help have always been there and will always be there.  I am thankful for our stubborn dog who I love more than I am willing to admit. I am thankful for my three brothers, all of whom I love dearly and all of whom I cherish. I am thankful for my inlaws who have treated me like a daughter, sister, granddaughter, and niece. I am thankful for my wonderful friends. I am truly blessed with some amazing people in my life. They have loved and supported me through all my ups and downs. I love knowing that I have so so many people who will always be there for me. People who would do anything for me and people I would do anything for.

I am thankful for our troops. I will always and forever be thankful for our troops. Being a military spouse has opened my eyes to what our Military men and women go through. I know that I could never walk a second in their shoes and am so very thankful that they stand up and protect our country every, single, day. They are true heroes. I am thankful for all who serve and protect our country including our police, firefighters, EMT’s, nurses, and doctors. I am thankful for our teachers who shape the minds of our young ones.

Today, this Thanksgiving, I am truly thankful for everyone in my life. I hope that today, everyone can find something to be thankful for.

Happy Thanksgiving to all.

2 thoughts on “Thankful

  1. Grammie says:

    I am thankful for all my kids, the grandchildren, and the great grandchildren. I can’t imagine life without them. They mean more to you as each year goes by. I wouldn’t want to get up another day i didn’t have all of you. I love you all so much

Leave a Reply

