Currently

At this exact moment in time, I’m hanging out with one of my boys while the other one naps.

We’re talking about cars and Mickey Mouse. Laughing about boogers (he has a runny nose) and I’m constantly getting asked for cookies because my boy…he likes him some cookies.

We’re working on counting and colors. We’re talking about daddy’s car because he loves his daddy’s car. And he’s asking to go bye bye with a look in his eye that has me knowing we’ll be off on some sort of an adventure later.

And it’s these moments that make my heart happy. The one on one time I get with each of my kids is precious and hard to come by. As I type this, he’s sitting in my lap, laughing over the pictures, asking what I’m doing, and trying to help.

And in these moments, I know how truly blessed I am.

2 thoughts on “Currently

  1. Grammi says:

    Stacey, you’ll never know how happy your blogs make me. If it wasn’t for these I would miss out on everything. Colin is so sweet and he is a good-looking boy. Tell him I love him. Thank you again.

  2. Grammie says:

    Stacey, I want you to know how much I enjoy your blogs. Without them I would miss out so much of what you all r doing. Colin Is such a sweet,pleasant and always smiling. Tell him I love him. Thanks again Stacey. Love u too!!!!

Leave a Reply

