Oh Coffee

I never, ever, ever, thought I would like coffee. I never drank the stuff.

NEVER

Then, I would have the occasional latte at good ole Starbucks. And by occasional, I mean maybe once a month.

And then I got pregnant with Little Man. I know, caffeine isn’t great for you while you’re pregnant but it was seriously my only pregnancy craving with him. So I started drinking the stuff.  I haven’t stopped since.

not my photo. Photo credit: Doodlegraphics on Etsy

I now wonder how in the world I lived without the stuff. I mean, it’s SO GOOD. So good, in fact, that I crave it during the day. I crave it at night. And when I wake up, I’m so excited to make my coffee. It’s perfection in a cup. It’s wonderful. It’s amazing. It’s COFFEE.

 

5 thoughts on “Oh Coffee

  1. Bethany says:

    Girrrrrrrl, I feel you on the coffee! I drank an entire pot this morning after waking up complete comatose from staying up all night watching the election coverage.

    • Stacy Fiore says:

      HAHA! Yeah I want to go make some more. I only make enough for my husband and I to both have a cup (although mine is a BIG cup) because if I made more I’d drink it all…Every. Single. Day.

  2. Meghan says:

    Interesting… I HATE coffee. I’m a tea drinker. It’s great you have that special treat when you have coffee. Mine is soda. I try to be good all day long drinking water and tea, but in the middle of the night when I wake up with my son and can’t go back to sleep until he settles down, I steal a sip of soda…hehe.

Leave a Reply

