Trick-or-treating Fun

Halloween is over and it is officially November which may be my favorite month of the year. I’ll get to that a different day. Today is about Halloween! Halloween, Halloween, trick-or-treat!

The kids had so much fun last night trick-or-treating and watching them was absolutely adorable. Little Miss made sure to take care of her Little brother. It made my heart melt. And it reminded me that my kids are growing up too fast. This was the first year Little Man went trick-or-treating. Last year it was pouring down rain and the year before he wasn’t even a year old so we decided to just take Little Miss. Watching him run to the houses behind his sister yelling “trick-or-treat,” “thank-you,” and then running back yelling “CHOCOLATE!” Oh it was priceless. And he LOVED his costume.

“BONES,” as the Little Man called himself. He was so stinkin adorable in his little skeleton costume. I even let him wear it to bed last night and he may have cried this morning when he had to get dressed.

I was so proud of my little girl, who keeps reminding me she’s not little anymore, for protecting her brother. Just yesterday she was telling me that she would be all grown up soon. I said nope…she had a few years to go….and she said yup, those years won’t take too long and then she could do whatever she wanted. So my dear little girl…STOP GROWING UP. It’s not as fun as you think it is.

She was my beautiful black kitty cat. That’s right…this year was her first year not going as a princess and I couldn’t have been happier.

And then…then there’s this kid.

The cutest little tiger on the block.

Oh and I suppose I should let you in on what I dressed up as.

Nothing…well not exactly nothing. See, a good twitter friend may or may not have given me an idea and I may or may not have been able to fully execute said idea. I couldn’t find the shirt needed to fully execute the idea but I did find a shirt to wear that worked.

Those who watch “The Big Bang Theory” will completely understand my shirt choice. Those who don’t…I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again…WATCH THE SHOW.

Hope everyone had a wonderful and safe Halloween. We sure did!

7 thoughts on “Trick-or-treating Fun

  1. Aunt J says:

    (knock, knock, knock) Stacy; (knock, knock, knock) Stacy; (knock, knock, knock) Stacy; it’s Leonard. Bazinga! (I work for NASA, I know these things)

Leave a Reply

