C25K-Battle Scars and KT Tape

I finished week 4 of my C25K adventure which means I’m halfway done.

HALFWAY

I’m stoked. I’m stoked because I usually don’t stick with running programs. I give up. I give up on running easily. But this time, this time I haven’t. I’m stoked.

But to be honest, week 5 scares me. I’m getting into longer and longer intervals of running and shorter and shorter intervals of walking. I’m scared. And I’m hurt. My old ankle injury has reared it’s ugly head and every time I run, I find myself propping up the old foot in an attempt to avoid too much swelling. Before you say what you’re thinking, I should tell you that I know I probably need surgery. When it was looked at over 10 years ago, I was told I needed surgery which means, and I’m no doctor, but I’m going to take a stab and say that it still probably needs surgery today.

Y’all, I’m deathly afraid of surgery. Terrified to the point of it’s never gonna happen. But I won’t give up running or exercise. I never have. I’ve always exercised, just done more calisthenic type exercises because they don’t hurt my old ankle injury as bad.

No surgery and I want to keep running…what’s a girl to do?

Enter KT tape.

Sorry about the poor picture quality. Old phone camera equals not so awesome pictures.

KT tape is awesome. It helps different injuries in different ways. All I know is that I am in love with the stuff. My loving husband taped me up after my run yesterday and the pain, is gone. It was gone in about an hour. I will be wearing it on my next run and I will report back to let you know how it goes. As of now though, I love the stuff.

So wish me luck as I start week 5. 4 more weeks and I’m off to search for a local 5K. WOOT!

 

 

*My opinion on KT tape is my own. I was not compensated in any way for this post*

5 thoughts on “C25K-Battle Scars and KT Tape

  1. Grammie says:

    Please quit running and just exercise. Your beautiful and so is your body. Take it from someone who has had about every operation to their hip,feet,knees. None of those are funny. Think about it. Love you

Leave a Reply

