C25k-Still Going Strong

Yes, I’m still running.

Yes, I’m still in love with C25k

Yes, I am getting better, running farther, and it is getting easier.

I, never in a million years, thought I would keep up with this. Granted, I’m only on week 3 but I run. I’m finding that when I get upset or angry, I go for a run. It helps tremendously. You know, because all that running releases those wonderful happy endorphins.

When I’m sad, I want to run. When I’m bored, I want to run. I love it.

And at the same time I hate it. Because it is hard. The good thing about the C25k app on the phone is that it keeps me going. I don’t quit running until that beep comes. I wanna quit. I wanna stop. But I don’t. I’m not a runner. I’m a sprinter. I always was, always will be. But I’m trying to run the long distances and I’m succeeding because of this program. When I’m done running, my legs hurt, my knees hurt, and my old sports ankle injury hurts. But I keep going.

My point…you can do it. If you want to get in shape, you can do it. This program doesn’t work for everyone. It’s working for me and has worked for others but I have a goal-to run a 5k-so I keep up with this program. If running isn’t for you, find something that is. Stop making excuses and just go. Run, exercise, do it. Now.

3 thoughts on “C25k-Still Going Strong

  1. Fitness Wayne | Paleo Diet, Exercise and Weight Loss Blog says:

    Good luck with you 5k run.

    When I blog and I’m talking about something I haven’t fully explained in a post then I post a link back to the post in which I did explain it. It makes it easier for new people stumbling upon you blog to understand what is going on without searching every post you have written. Personally I have no idea what C25K is so I am pretty lost. Adding links back to old post also helps with SEO if you care about upping your page views.

Leave a Reply

