C25K Week one-done and done

I did it y’all. I completed C25k week one. And it was harder than I ever thought it would be.

Week one is this: 5 minute warm up followed by 8 intervals of 60 seconds running and 90 seconds walking.
In my head I thought it would be way easy. I mean, 60 seconds of running is not that hard people. It couldn’t be.

But it is. It definitely was that hard. I was sore all week but I pushed through and did my three days. Then my phone crapped out and I am now using one of my husband’s old phones until we can upgrade. My husband’s iphone 3G. And the iphone has a different C25K app than my old phone. Which means that I get to do C25k week one over. Which is probably best because I got to thinking about how out of shape I am. Just because I may be thin does not mean that I am in shape by any means. And I exercise people but I’ve never been a big runner. In fact, I used to hate it. HATE it. The only time I liked running was when I played soccer and softball. I loved it then, when I was in HIGH SCHOOL. I haven’t run any sort of distance since then. Not even a little bit. The elliptical sure. Walked a bunch. yup. Lifted weights, did calisthenics (push-ups, squats, lunges, crunches, etc) absolutely. Love calisthenics. But running. Nope. Not even a little.

But here I am. Little by little getting back into running. Getting back into shape. And I love it.

 

 

2 thoughts on “C25K Week one-done and done

Leave a Reply

