Soft Kitty

You know how there are just some TV shows out there that you love with all your heart. You can sit there and watch the reruns over and over and no matter how many times you watch that same show, it is always, always funny. And pretty soon you start reciting lines from it in your normal life and sometimes those lines even become part of who you are.

No. Just me? Because I do that. I have those shows. There’s nothing better than relaxing and watching some Friends reruns or How I Met Your Mother and especially…sigh…the show that makes me happy no matter what mood I’m in…The Big Bang Theory.

If you haven’t watched this wonderful, nerdy, comedy…oh my friends, you are missing out. MISSING OUT! But this post is not about how much you are missing out if you’re not watching this show. Although it could be (seriously, go watch it). It is simply about one of the most awesome parts of the show.

Soft Kitty.

Ah soft kitty. How I love thee. Those who watch the show, know exactly what I’m talking about. For those who don’t, go watch the show. The song is priceless especially when Dr. Sheldon Cooper sings it because, you know, he’s a genius and all. And watching him beg Penny to sing it is pretty priceless too. But it goes a little something like this…

Soft kitty, warm kitty, little ball of fur

Happy kitty, sleepy kitty, purr purr purr

To get the full effect of the soft kitty song, I urge you to watch this

Now that you are fully educated I must tell you about my baby boy and the soft kitty song.

Basically it goes like this. I sing Soft Kitty and he does this

Moral of the story….educate yourselves! Watch The Big Bang Theory and most importantly of all…SING SOFT KITTY!

One thought on “Soft Kitty

Leave a Reply

