An Unexpected Occurance

Things…they are a changin…

After Baby Chaos was born, my mom came up to visit. You know, to help with the kids and the baby. And with her she brought something for Little Man. Actually, my little brother gave them to my mom to give to Little Man. I knew he would love them. I knew that he would play with them. I knew that he would love them. I didn’t know that they would take over our lives.

“Say what?”

That’s right Little Man. I said it. They have taken over.

Thomas the Train.

Before my brother sent up his old Thomas the Trains, Little Man was obsessed with all sorts of cars, airplanes, and trains. But he typically was a Chuggington guy. We didn’t watch Thomas on TV and he was perfectly happy with the Disney train cartoon. But after the introduction of Thomas, Chuggington isn’t enough.

First thing when he wakes up, he asks for “Choo Choos.”

After Little Miss leaves for school, all I hear about are those wonderful “Choo Choos.”

After nap…you guessed it…”CHOO CHOOS MOM!”

Then I get to hear about it after snack and after dinner and after shower. And let me tell you a little something about Little Man. He doesn’t give up. He’s a persistent little booger. Trains..choo choos…it’s all he wants in life.

Now don’t get me wrong. He still is in love with all things cars and he still plays with all 800 million of them (He seriously has a lot of cars. Maybe not 800 million but there’s good amount floating around the house). But good gosh if he doesn’t talk about choo choo this and choo choo that. “Watch Choo Choo Mommy,” “Play Choo Choo Mommy,” “Thomas Mommy.” All. The. Time.

And let me tell you a little something about the Thomas cartoon. The song. The song gets stuck in your head and you can’t get it out. You’re stuck all day singing that song. No matter how hard you try to escape it, it sticks with you. Always.

“Wait, wait, wait. Hold on one minute. You mean to tell me you don’t like the Thomas song momma? Get out of here! It’s great!”

Yeah not so much Little Man. Not so much.

So thank you to my little brother for giving his nephew something he’ll cherish forever. And for getting the Thomas song forever stuck in my head.

 

 

2 thoughts on “An Unexpected Occurance

Leave a Reply

