Welcome to the World Baby Boy

Baby boy decided that he wanted to come into the world this past weekend. Very early Sunday morning , we headed to the hospital and at 7:46am Sunday, August 12, Baby chaos was born.

He weighed in at 6 lbs 12 oz and was 21 inches long.

And apparently this little guy is going to keep us all on our toes as I previously suspected. Not only did the little guy have the cord wrapped around his neck but he also managed to get the cord tied into a true knot which can be very very bad for baby since it restricts all the essentials that baby needs from mom.

Oh and, as crazy as it sounds, I believe that this little guy sabotaged my epidural because it didn’t work. Ok I take that back, it took the pain away from my back which, FYI, back labor sucks…and it numbed my left leg up really nicely. But as for the getting baby out part? Yup…didn’t work.

And I have to say that when given the choice for more medicine in the epidural to see if that would help or just getting baby boy out because all your body wanted at that moment in time was to push that baby out, the pain didn’t matter. Oh it hurt and I don’t know that I could have done it without the amazing support of my husband (seriously he was so amazing during the entire thing). I mean I know I would have had to do it but his love and support through the entire thing was amazing.

And I have many more observations of the differences between having an epidural and choosing the natural route (or epidural that didn’t take in my case) but that’s a different post for a different day. For now I am savoring my family. I love them all with everything I am and now that baby Chaos is here, I couldn’t imagine our lives without him.

Welcome to the world baby boy ❤

6 thoughts on “Welcome to the World Baby Boy

    • Stacy Fiore says:

      Thank you! I can’t sit still for too long..it drives me crazy. I’ve totally been doing way more than I should be but if I don’t I get cabin fever bad! Although staying in my PJ’s all day is awesome.

Leave a Reply

