Party Planner

May is almost over. And I can’t say that I’m sad to see May go. It’s been a LONG month. It’s been a hard month and it needs to be over.

One more week. One more week. One more week.

With June comes some exciting times. Hopefully, as long as my Doctor gives the thumbs up, I get to go home and visit family and friends. I haven’t been home in 6 months and miss it so so much.

With June also comes my daughter’s 6th birthday. I absolutely, 100%, can’t believe that she’s going to be 6. I also can’t believe that she’s almost done with Kindergarten and will be moving on to first grade next year. Time flies people. It truly does.

So I started talking to Little Miss about her birthday party.

She’s changed the theme about a million times and no I’m not exaggerating in the slightest. She also decided that since she’s going to be so old and wise that she should be able to plan all the food and decorations that, I, her mother will be making.

I told her “no.”

She then told me that it’s her party and she’ll cry if she wants to.

I said “OK”

she got mad.

So we made a deal. She could HELP me plan the party. HELP.

She already has a detailed list going on what she wants. Cake. Or cupcakes. She hasn’t decided. I asked her what else. She said nothing. There just needs to be cake.

I told her this is why I should plan the party. There needs to be more than cake. She then informed me she will only be eating the cake.

Planning a party for a soon to be 6 year old is fun.

One thought on “Party Planner

Leave a Reply

