Miss Sneaky

I have a funny story to tell you about Little Miss. But I have to preface this story with this…

The one and only picture that will be posted in this post has nothing to do with the story.

So here goes…

This girl…little Miss is sneaky

The book fair is going on at her school and she’s been itching to buy a book or two. Now I love that she wants to buy a book and not some silly toy. But the amount of times I have been asked about money for the book fair…let’s just say the number is in the triple digits.

And she has her own money. Money that she’s been saving. Money that I didn’t put in her piggy bank. You’ll understand this logic in a minute.

Little Miss, so anxious to buy herself a book, went into her piggy bank before school, took some money out (and by money I mean a $2 bill and some change) and put it in her backpack without saying a word to her momma. I only found out because her teacher (I love her teacher) called me because she was a little suspicious that I would send a $2 bill and some change for the book fair.

My sneaky sneaky girl. What am I going to do when she’s a teenager. Oy vey. Please send help. Soon.

Oh and you’ll be happy to know that I sent her to school this morning with her hard earned money that she didn’t know I had hidden (and still doesn’t because I only told her that it was from chores she had done around the house, not that it was hidden). We shall see what books she picks out.

 

One thought on “Miss Sneaky

  1. Grammie says:

    Surely my princess did not do anything like that. You must have been mistaken!!!! If she did she must have had a good reason. Spoken likes a true Grammie!!!

Leave a Reply

