Asian Pork Tenderloin

My family…we’re not big pork eaters. Mr. Chaos has to have his pork cooked just right and I’m always afraid I’m going to mess it up and it’ll be too dry which is just no good. But pork tenderloin is usually a pretty safe choice. I love letting it cook in the slow cooker all day, shredding it, and making BBQ pork sandwiches complete with coleslaw on top. Because that’s how I roll. But my husband is not a huge fan of BBQ so, when he’s gone, I make it with BBQ and when he’s here I try to make it marinaded in different marinades.

I happened to buy pork tenderloin at the store a couple weeks ago because it was on sale and super cheap. But I had no idea what to do with it. That is until the Tasty kitchen blog did a nice little post about this Asian Pork Tenderloin recipe by user mags7461.

My family loves Asian food and flavors. We eat it all the time. So I knew as soon as I saw this recipe and saw that I had all the ingredients on hand that it would be made.

This was amazing. The flavors were out of this world. I will be making this again. Super tender meat and super flavorful sauce…I don’t think this pork could have come out dry even if it was beyond overcooked. And Mr. Chaos…he loved it. It’s a keeper that’s for sure!

Asian Pork Tenderloin

By: Mags7461

Ingredients

  • 2-½ pounds Whole Pork Tenderloin
  • ⅓ cups Reduced Sodium Soy Sauce-I used regular soy sauce and it wasn’t too salty at all.
  • ¼ cups Sesame Oil
  • 2 Tablespoons Worcestershire Sauce
  • 2 cloves Garlic, Minced
  • 2 Tablespoons Light Brown Sugar
  • ½ teaspoons Onion Powder
  • 1 teaspoon Freshly Cracked Black Pepper
  • 2 Tablespoons Chili Garlic Sauce (found In The Asian Ethnic Foods Aisle At Your Grocery Store. ( I used Ground fresh Chili Paste because it was what I had on hand. If you use this or the chili garlic sauce…it is spicy. I used 2 tsp of the chili paste and will cut it back to 1 tsp next time. It added great flavor to the marinade and the sauce so do not cut it out.
  • 1 Tablespoon Cornstarch
  • 1 cup Reduced Sodium Chicken Broth, At Room Temperature
  • 2 whole Green Onions (green Parts Only) Diced, For Garnish

Preparation:

Rinse and pat dry the pork loin.

In a gallon baggie, combine the soy sauce, sesame oil, Worcestershire sauce, garlic, brown sugar, onion powder, pepper and chili garlic sauce. Seal, squeeze and shake the baggie to combine the ingredients well. Place pork loin in baggie, squeeze out air, seal baggie and refrigerate for 6-8 hours. *I marinaded it for 24 hours and it was super tender.

Preheat oven to 400ºF. Line a 9×11 baking dish with nonstick foil or use regular foil and spray with cooking spray.

Using tongs, transfer the pork loin to the prepared baking dish. Pour the marinade over the pork loin. Reserve some of the marinade for the sauce.  Bake for 1 hour, turning pork loin every 20 minutes, or until internal temperature reaches 145-150ºF. Remove loin to serving plate, cover with foil, and let rest for 15-20 minutes while you finish the sauce.

Empty the pan drippings into a small sauce pan and heat over medium heat. Combine the cornstarch with room temperature chicken broth and whisk until smooth. Add the broth to the boiling pan drippings and cook for a minute or two. Remove from heat.

Slice pork loin and place on serving platter. Drizzle sauce over all before serving and place any extra sauce in an extra dish on the side. Garnish with sliced green onions if desired.

I served ours over white rice with plenty of sauce spooned over and with some edamame. So yummy 🙂

One thought on “Asian Pork Tenderloin

Leave a Reply

