Big, Beautiful Camera

Little Man can be sneaky. When he sees something he wants, he tries with all his might to get it. Including things that aren’t his.

Ok. Especially things that aren’t his.

A few of his favorite things to steal…

The tape measure

My computer

Pens, pencils, markers, etc

My tea kettle so he can stuff it with blocks

and…

My camera. My big, beautiful camera.

Which I’m not happy about…at all. He loves cameras. He loves any electronics but cameras he loves. So does his sister. So, I’ve put an older, less expensive camera out for little Man and little Miss to play with.

But that trick only works if I hide my big, beautiful camera.Which is totally inconvenient for those moments that you don’t have time to run and get the camera.

But I hide it anyway. Because it’s my big beautiful camera. And I won’t let my big beautiful camera fall victim to the, “This is why we can’t have nice things” list.

That list is already too long.

Don’t believe me…just ask Mr. Chaos.

 

4 thoughts on “Big, Beautiful Camera

  1. Grammie says:

    He will be a experienced photographer by time to go to school!!!! You need s lot of high shelves. He is so cute and takes a good picture.

Leave a Reply

