Best Friends

I always hoped that when I had kids they would grow up to be friends. They would love each other, protect each other, and hang out with each other. They would be more than just siblings, they would be friends.

My kids have their moments when they want nothing to do with the other. Little Miss wants to be left alone and Little Man is tired of being bossed around by his sister. But most of the time, my kids play together and are developing that friendship that I’ve always wanted for my kids.

I haven’t always had a close relationship with my brothers (I have 1 older and 2 younger) but the relationships I have with them now, I cherish and always will.

I only hope that my kids will never lose the friendship they’re building. That they’ll be friends forever.

The best part about the friendship my kids are developing….watching it grow ❤

One thought on “Best Friends

  1. Grammie says:

    Maybe it is good when they don’t have other friends around all the time. They learn to enjoy each other. I hope they always love each other.

Leave a Reply

