28

I didn’t want to wake up this morning. Not because I was tired (that’s a given) but because today is my birthday. And waking up and actually getting out of bed this morning meant that I was acknowledging that I’m another year older.

I went to bed 27. I woke up 28.

The good news is that I don’t feel any older than I did yesterday.

The bad news…I’m just going to keep getting older. Although I am kinda looking forward to my 30’s. I’ve heard the 30’s are goodtimes.

But this year…28…promises to be a busy one for me which means I’ll hit 29 that much faster.

So here’s to another year. One that promises to be filled with lots of love and of course chaos šŸ˜‰

 

2 thoughts on “28

  1. John Hoffmanns says:

    28 years.How can it be 28 years already, I was just holding you in my arms the other day and now your telling me it was 28 years ago.I wouldn’t trade one year of it well…… maybe a couple but, it doesn’t matter beacuse 28 or 128 you will always be my little girl.Love ya & Happy Birthday!
    Dad

Leave a Reply

